The transformational impact of NIMIS as a Healthcare enabler has been publicly acknowledged in the receipt of the following awards:

NIMIS Awards 2010 Procurment

2010 Winner of the Inaugural National Procurement Award in Healthcare:

Prof. Neil O'Hare and Miriam Rourke (centre) Receiving Award

HMI Leaders 2016

2016 Winner HMI Leaders Major Project Award:

Ray Cahill (McKesson), Keith Morrissey, Prof. Neil O'Hare.

HSE Excellence Award 2016

2016 Highly Commended in HSE Excellence Awards:

Lisa Morrin, Pat Thornton, Sharon Flatley, Séan MacGabhann, Dave Potter.

Michael Larkin, Keith Morrissey, Julie Bellew, Stuart Grogan, Breda Matthews, Mark Gilvarry.

Biomnis Award

2014 Winner of Best Improvement in Patient Safety - IMSTA Med Tech Awards:

Yvonne Goff, Prof. Neil O'Hare and Julie Bellew
NIMIS Awards 2014 IT project of the year

2014 Winner of IT Project of the Year - Public Sector, Tech Excellence Awards:

Peter Smith, Ann Ramsbottom, Damian Duffy, Keith Morrissey, Lisa Morrin, Breda Matthews and Mark Gilvary.

NIMIS Awards 2013 NOH and RC

2013 Winner of Diagnostics category in Irish Healthcare Innovation Awards:

Prof. Neil O'Hare (HSE) and Ray Cahill (McKesson) receiving award from Minister Frances Fitzgerald.