eHealth Ireland Committee Members



Professor Mark Ferguson


CEO, Science Foundation Ireland  


Professor Brian Caulfield


School of Physiotherapy & Performance Science, Health Sciences Centre

(Deputy Chair)

Muiris O'Connor

Assistant Secretary, Department of Health

Eibhlin Mulroe

CEO, The Irish Clinical Oncology Research Group (ICORG)

Enda Kyne

Chief technology and operations officer for FBD Insurance

Derick Mitchell


Professor George Crooks

Medical Director NHS24, Director Scotland Telehealth

Professor Joe Peppard

Professor of Management and Technology, University of South Australia (Berlin)

Andrew Griffiths

Chief Information Officer, NHS Wales

Professor James Batchelor

Director of Clinical Informatics Research Unit, Southampton University

Dr Colin Doherty

Consultant, St James (Epilepsy)

Dr Brian O Mahony

National ICT Project Manager, GPIT Programme

Dr Aine Carroll

National Director Clinical Strategy & Programmes, HSE

Dr Stephanie O’Keeffe

National Director Health & Wellbeing, HSE

Leo Kearns

National Lead Transformation and Change, HSE

Ger Reaney

Chief Officer, Community Health Organisation (HSE)

Dr. Susan O'Reilly

CEO, Dublin Midlands Hospital Group (HSE)

Richard Corbridge

Chief Information Officer, HSE

Henry Minogue

VP, Chief Information Officer, Virgin Media, Ireland

Helen McBreen

Investment Director, Atlantic Bridge Capital

Yvonne Goff

Chief Clinical Information Officer, HSE

Hazel Chappell

Independent Business Change Consultant

Deirdre Lee

Founder, Derilinx

Diane Nevin

Founder, Health Evident

Dr Martin Curley

Professor of Technology and Business Innovation, NUI Maynooth  

Director, Innovation Value Institute

Barry Heavey

Head of Life Sciences, IDS

Citizen/Patient Represented

To be Recruited